Follow us on: Facebook Twitter YouTube

Drought disaster declared

Issue Date: February 11, 2015

Fifty-five of California's 58 counties have been declared primary natural disaster areas by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, due to damages and losses caused by the ongoing drought. The declaration, announced last week, makes farmers and ranchers in those counties and in neighboring counties eligible to apply for USDA disaster-aid programs.

Please log in to see this story.
Full online content is available to Farm Bureau agricultural or collegiate members.

Special Reports



Special Issues

Special Sections